

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 APRIL 2024

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Centurion Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that at the Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") of the Company held on 26 April 2024, all the resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 26 March 2024 were put to vote and duly passed by way of poll. All Directors of the Company, except for Mr. Han Seng Juan who was unable to attend due to personal commitment, attended the AGM.

#### (a) Poll Results

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to vote at the AGM are set out below:

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1 Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2023 and the Auditors' Report thereon	513,302,795	513,272,595	99.99	30,200	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 2 Payment of proposed final dividend	513,302,795	513,302,595	100.00	200	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 3 Re-election of Mr. Han Seng Juan as a Director	72,622,269	72,500,969	99.83	121,300	0.17
Ordinary Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr. Chan Wan Hong as a Director <sup>(1)</sup>	513,300,495	513,166,895	99.97	133,600	0.03
Ordinary Resolution 5 Re-election of Mr. Nicholas Kong Ming Leong as a Director <sup>(2)</sup>	513,300,495	513,179,195	99.98	121,300	0.02



Centurion Corporation Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore with limited liability) (Company Registration No. 198401088W)

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 6					
Approval of Directors' fees of up to S\$520,115 for the financial year ending 31 December 2024, to be paid quarterly in arrears	59,281,019	58,960,019	99.46	321,000	0.54
Ordinary Resolution 7 Re-appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as Auditors and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration	513,300,495	513,189,195	99.98	111,300	0.02
Ordinary Resolution 8 Share Issue Mandate	513,302,795	508,452,683	99.06	4,850,112	0.94

Notes:

- (1) Mr. Chan Wan Hong ("Mr. Chan"), who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as a member of the Remuneration Committee ("RC"). The Board considers Mr. Chan to be independent for the purposes of Rule 210(5)(d) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST").
- (2) Mr. Nicholas Kong Ming Leong ("Mr. Kong"), who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as a member of the Nominating Committee ("NC") and a member of the RC. The Board considers Mr. Kong to be independent for the purposes of Rule 210(5)(d) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

#### (b) Note of appreciation to retiring Directors

The Board would like to record its appreciation to Mr. Chandra Mohan s/o Rethnam ("**Mr. Mohan**") and Mr. Gn Hiang Meng ("**Mr. Gn**") who retired as Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the AGM today, for their dedication, invaluable contributions and guidance to the Company during their tenure on the Board and wish them all the best for the future.

Details of Mr. Mohan and Mr. Gn's cessation of appointment required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST were set out in separate announcements released by the Company to the SGX-ST, via SGXNet, on 27 December 2023.



#### With the abovementioned, the Board shall now comprise:

#### Non-Executive Director

Mr. Han Seng Juan (Joint Chairman)

### Executive Directors

- Mr. Loh Kim Kang David (Joint Chairman)
- Mr. Wong Kok Hoe (Deputy Chairman)
- Mr. Teo Peng Kwang (Chief Operating Officer, Accommodation Business)

#### Independent Non-Executive Directors

- Mr. Owi Kek Hean (Lead Independent Director)
- Mr. Chan Wan Hong
- Mr. Lee Wei Loon
- Mr. Nicholas Kong Ming Leong
- Ms. Tan Poh Hong

The composition of the Audit Committee, NC and RC remains unchanged.

#### (c) Abstention from voting

No Director or party was required to abstain from voting on any of the ordinary resolutions put to vote at the AGM.

For good corporate governance practices, shareholders/directors of the Company named below had voluntarily abstained from voting on the following ordinary resolution(s):

Name of Shareholder/Director	Number of Shares Held	Ordinary Resolution Number(s) (Please refer to item (a) above for details of the resolution(s))	
Centurion Properties Pte. Ltd.	425,756,126	3 and 6	
Han Seng Juan	14,924,400	3 and 6	
Loh Kim Kang David	3,245,000	6	
Wong Wan Pei (spouse of Director, Loh Kim Kang David)	200,000	6	
Teo Peng Kwang	96,250	6	
Wong Kok Hoe	10,000,000	6	



# (d) Scrutineer

JCPartners PAC was appointed as scrutineer for the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Kong Chee Min Chief Executive Officer

26 April 2024