

CHANGES TO BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("Board") of Centurion Corporation Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the following appointments to the Board, changes in the composition of the Board Committees and change of Lead Independent Director, with effect from 1 January 2024, as part of the Board renewal process and in line with the Company's Board transition plan, following the new listing rule requirements announced on 11 January 2023 by the Singapore Exchange Regulation limiting the tenure of independent directors to 9 years:

- (1) Mr Chan Wan Hong ("Mr Chan") will be appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Remuneration Committee.
- (2) Mr Nicholas Kong Ming Leong ("**Mr Kong**") will be appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee.
- (3) Mr Lee Wei Loon ("**Mr Lee**"), an Independent Non-Executive Director, will be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee and will cease to be a member of the Remuneration Committee. He is also the Chairman of the Nominating Committee.
 - Mr Lee is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST").
- (4) Ms Tan Poh Hong ("**Ms Tan**"), an Independent Non-Executive Director, will be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee and will cease to be a member of the Nominating Committee. She is also the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee.
 - Ms Tan is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.
- (5) Mr Chandra Mohan s/o Rethnam ("Mr Mohan") will cease to be a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee but remains as an Independent Non-Executive Director.
- (6) Mr Gn Hiang Meng ("**Mr Gn**") will cease to be a member of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee and the Lead Independent Director but remains as an Independent Non-Executive Director.
- (7) Mr Owi Kek Hean, an Independent Non-Executive Director, will be appointed the Lead Independent Director. He is also the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee.

Both Mr Gn and Mr Mohan have served on the Board since 17 May 2007 and will be retiring as Directors of the Company at the conclusion of its Annual General Meeting to be held on 26 April 2024.

The Company believes this refreshed mix of long-serving and new Directors on the Board will provide continuity and strengthen board independence.



Centurion Corporation Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore with limited liability) (Company Registration No. 198401088W)

For relevant particulars of Mr Chan, Mr Kong, Mr Gn and Mr Mohan under the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, please refer to separate announcements released, via SGXNet, today.

Accordingly, with effect from 1 January 2024, the Board and Board Committees shall comprise:

Board

Non-Executive Director

Mr Han Seng Juan (Joint Chairman)

Executive Directors

- Mr Loh Kim Kang David (Joint Chairman)
- Mr Wong Kok Hoe (Deputy Chairman)
- Mr Teo Peng Kwang (Chief Operating Officer, Accommodation Business)

Independent Non-Executive Directors

- Mr Owi Kek Hean (Lead Independent Director)
- Mr Chandra Mohan s/o Rethnam
- Mr Gn Hiang Meng
- Mr Lee Wei Loon
- Ms Tan Poh Hong
- Mr Chan Wan Hong
- Mr Nicholas Kong Ming Leong

Audit Committee

- Mr Owi Kek Hean (Chairman)
- Mr Lee Wei Loon
- Ms Tan Poh Hong

Remuneration Committee

- Ms Tan Poh Hong (Chairman)
- Mr Chan Wan Hong
- Mr Nicholas Kong Ming Leong

Nominating Committee

- Mr Lee Wei Loon (Chairman)
- Mr Owi Kek Hean (Lead Independent Director)
- Mr Nicholas Kong Ming Leong

By Order of the Board

Kong Chee Min Chief Executive Officer

27 December 2023